click to open search panel
click to open search panel
Page Menu

GCC Hosting Community Conversation on the pd|hub Initiative

Date Posted: Friday, March 26, 2021

The Graduate Career Consortium's Professional Development Committee is collaborating with pd|hub to host an event on Wednesday, March 31, 4-5 p.m. ET (3-4 p.m. CT, 2-3 p.m. MT, 1-2 p.m. PT).  In this event, leaders of pd|hub will provide a brief overview of pd|hub's recently released report, introduce the new pd|hub Collections project, and highlight ways that members of the community can be involved in the initiative. Then, participants will choose one of five breakout groups to discuss a topic raised in the report.  In the skills-building small groups, participants will share with each other strategies for (a) getting external grant funding, (b) building buy-in on campus among faculty and university leaders, or (c) applying social sciences research and theory to inform educational practices. In the catalyzing systemic change small groups, participants will be engaged in discussions designed to help pd|hub define concrete actions that can be taken to (d) build visibility of graduate and postdoctoral career educators amongst grant funders and other influencers or (e) build resources to support translating social sciences theory to practice.

This event is hosted by the GCC Professional Development Committee and is open to GCC members. Register via the GCC member portal (navigate to Events -> Calendar).